My experiences living in Cape Town and travelling in Africa

Above the clouds at 1000ft

The other day I was driving to work. I had to go in early and there was thick fog but as I climbed out of Hout Bay over Constantia Nek it cleared and you could see that it was only in the low-lying areas. Being winter the sun wasn’t up yet but 15 minutes later when I was making my way over Ou Kaapse Weg there was this beautiful scene as the sky was lightening and the air was clear while this thick blanket of fog lying over Cape Town. I always have my camera on me nowadays and I had to stop and take this picture.

Taken from the top of Ou Kaapse Weg just before sunrise

7 responses

  1. Amazingly beautiful! I hope to see South Africa’s beauty in person one day. In the meantime, your photos are stunning and allow me to visit vicariously.

    July 6, 2012 at 5:45 pm

    • Thanks Shirl, it’s certainly a beautiful place and scenes like this definitely make me stop and appreciate how lucky I am to live here.

      July 6, 2012 at 6:44 pm

  2. Awesome pic man!

    July 7, 2012 at 6:20 am

  3. Awesome pics man. South Africe continues to amaze through your pics. Keep clicking 🙂

    July 8, 2012 at 6:32 am

  4. Reblogged this on Paulo Franjul Diary.

    September 28, 2012 at 8:49 pm

Leave a Reply

