My experiences living in Cape Town and travelling in Africa

Stones fly at the Toyota Swartland Rally 2011

Back in September just after I got back from overseas I got invited by my friend Guy McDonald to go and watch the Toyota Swartland Rally. Guy used to navigate in a rally car and is passionate about the sport so spectating with him is a lot more than just watching cars drive by. Plus, I thought it would be a great opportunity to practice my panning photography which it was and here are a few of my favourite shots.

7 responses

  1. I’m not much into cars, but that looks way more fun than race car driving in circles.

    December 12, 2011 at 4:23 pm

  2. China, I mean bro, I mean boet, I me…you know what I mean!! THESE pics are SENSATIONAL!!! Well done my man, you need to teach me how now 🙂

    December 12, 2011 at 10:25 pm

  3. Lee

    That is a big year! Nice photos, too!

    January 1, 2012 at 8:13 pm

  4. Nicely done Rory, great photos 🙂

    January 20, 2012 at 12:12 am

  5. Pingback: Rally car kicking up dust « Rory Alexander Photography

Leave a Reply

