My experiences living in Cape Town and travelling in Africa

Africa is my home and I’ve missed it

Having lived in China for the last two years and then travelling around New Zealand for 6 weeks I am now back in South Africa. Lots of people have asked if I am back for good and to be honest I can’t say for sure. I have experienced so many new things living overseas for the last two years that I can’t help but want to carry on and experience more. However living in a foreign country particular one where you don’t speak the language takes its toll and there was a part of me that just needed a break. Africa is my home and I’ve missed it.

So I’m back in SA, back in Cape Town for the foreseeable future where I will continue to work on my new photography hobby while chasing dreams of flying and sharing it all with you right here.

The Twelfth Apostle above Llandudno Beach

9 responses

  1. Welcome home!

    Beautiful photograph too

    December 7, 2011 at 12:27 pm

  2. Look at the view! ūüėÄ I wish I had enough money to visit South Africa!!

    December 7, 2011 at 10:42 pm

  3. Great photo, just the type I wish I had the expertise to capture.

    December 9, 2011 at 9:42 pm

  4. I have been in SA , really nice country with wonderful contrast

    December 13, 2011 at 1:27 pm

  5. Pingback: Looking back at 2011 – what a year! « Rory in South Africa

  6. South Africa is beautiful country….and i just visited Cape Town…it’s an awesome …would love to visit it again

    January 24, 2012 at 5:19 pm

Leave a Reply

