My experiences living in Cape Town and travelling in Africa

Capture the Colour 2013

This is not one of my usual travel adventure posts but I you see I was nominated by Kathryn Cooper of Anti-tourist Traveller to take part in the Capture the Colour 2013 photo blogging challenge. Unfortunately I have been on a photo assignment (more on that in another post) so I missed the closing date so I’m not eligible for the prize and nor will I be nominating 5 other bloggers as per the rules but I thought it still share my photographs for each of the five categories.

Red

Red Disa on Table Mountain

Red Disa in full bloom on the back of Table Mountain

Blue

Lake Hawea New Zealand

A panorama of Lake Hawea, one of the most breathtaking views I came across while travelling around New Zealand

Green

iguana

Eyeing an iguana at Butterfly World

Yellow

cape cobra

Cape cobra on the road in the Kgalagadi Transfrontier Park

White

Full moon rising in Cape Town

Full moon appearing from behind the Twelfth Apostle Peak in Cape Town

See more of my photography at http://roryalexanderphotography.com/ and also 

8 responses

  1. All of these are just BEAUTIFUL! I especially love the Red Disa and the Iguana!!

    October 17, 2013 at 12:26 am

    • Thank you Jennay, those are my favourite too. The challenge was choosing which photograph to use for each colour.

      October 17, 2013 at 12:47 am

  2. Amazing! The blue is my favorite!

    October 17, 2013 at 1:06 am

  3. What a shame you missed the deadline (but at least it gives the rest of us a fighting chance). Superb collection of images. I particularly like the white entry as it was so unexpected. All lovely though.

    October 18, 2013 at 9:17 pm

    • Ha ha, thanks Kathryn you’re too kind. I struggled choosing one for white, had a few snow pictures in mind but nothing that stood out then I remembered my moon shots. Something different.

      October 18, 2013 at 9:39 pm

  4. Gorgeous images! My favorite one is the moon.

    November 3, 2013 at 4:13 pm

Leave a Reply

